Owatonna, Minnesota

23 Dec

We are home. At least my home. It is two days before Christmas and Emily and I have returned to the place where I spent the first 18 years of my life. So far it has been fun. I got to see an old friend, see a high school basketball game, and relax. We will be here for a few more days until we fly out to North Carolina…it will be warmer there.

There is something weird about stepping back into such a familiar place after being gone from it so much and for so long. You see familiar faces, some of which recognize you and some who don’t. It is weird. But it is good. There is something about it that is comfortable…almost soothing. Anyway, nobody reads this blog-ever, so I am going to end this post as it is neither entertaining or a good use of my time.

bye.

One Response to “Owatonna, Minnesota”

  1. emann j January 9, 2009 at 11:46 pm #

    i read it. and laugh.

    just so you know.

Leave a Reply

