writer’s block

6 Apr

I now know what it ito have writer’s block.  According to wikipedia, a very trustworthy source btw, writer’s block is

“a phenomenon involving temporary loss of ability to begin or continue writing, usually due to lack of inspiration or creativity. Writer’s block can also be a hindrance even when the writer feels that they already have a story in mind but can get no further than part of that story.”  

That is me.  I have a lack of inspiration or creativity.  I don’t even have a story in mind.  

All I can think about is baseball.  It is opening day for my team, the Minnesota Twins.  I love them.  They are my favorite sports team of all time.  They do things the right way, with a limited payroll, and win ball games.  They have fun.  I wish I was in Minneapolis today, not only to go to the game, but to check out the day-long festivities at the Metrodome.  They usually start giving out free hot dogs early in the morning (with coffee of course), and continue throughout the day.  They also have games to play out in the plaza as well as other food, beer, and fun.  It is just an awesome atmosphere.  

I bought the MLB.com audio package so I could listen to all of the games.  15 bucks for the whole year…awesome.  That is the only way I can get the games.  

So here’s to baseball, blogs, and lack of posts on blogs.

Leave a Reply

